Freehold Friday: Happy New Year!

I want to wish all my fans a safe and Happy New Year, wherever you may be, for you and your families. It’s been a great year here at the Freehold. We published Sic Semper Tyrannis and The Shift and also did a complete redux edit on Alea Jacta Est (which was, in effect, as time consuming as editing a new book). These are not small books, as you know and I’ve got a large chunk of the sequel to The Shift already “on paper” as well.

I’m looking forward to a productive 2016 and I have some big plans. First, I’ll be finishing the third installment of the Wildfire Universe and I’ll also be writing the third installment of the Future History of America series (the ones with the names in Latin!). Depending on where those series end up, I may start (hopefully finish!) a fourth in one of them.

Returning to the present, I’d like to thank everyone who responded to my Apache Dawn audio book contest question, the answers I received were terrific! More than a few of you had very insightful and compelling responses.

I announced that the first 5 people to send me a quick email would win a copy of the audio book. Those 5 people have already been contacted with instructions on how to get their copy. The winners are, in no particular order and with names abbreviated for privacy:

D. T.

Brian S.

Gene W.

Allison D.

Mike S.

Thank you all for being a part of my first giveaway contest (there will be more in the future, possibly with some print copies or other swag) and I hope you enjoy the audio book!

Want to get in on future contests and find out when the next book will be released? Join the Freehold Update, my monthly (sometimes) email list. No spam, ever. Click here to join.

Leave a Reply

