Freehold Friday: Audiobook news!

I hope you all had a safe and happy Thanksgiving! I know I need to get back on the treadmill…

But that’s not why I’m writing this today. I’ve got some big news! And I’m not talking about Black Friday specials…

I’ve just approved the final draft of the audiobook version of Apache Dawn! James Romick did a fantastic job voicing the characters.  I tell you, this is the first time I’ve done with one of my books and it really makes a difference when you hear the story instead of just reading it.  Cool stuff.  The book comes in at 18 hours and 26 minutes. It’s now off to ACX for final pre-publishing checks. Fingers crossed, it’ll be approved and ready for release shortly.  When it is, I’ll let you know!

To go with the release of the audiobook, I remade the cover to Apache Dawn (my second book and the most outdated of all my covers) and made the ebook and audiobook versions match!

AD ACX FINAL blog
This is the audiobook cover.

AD New FINAL ebook blog
And here’s the ebook cover.

Now to update the print version…

In the meantime, I’m still plugging away at the third book in the saga, tentatively titled Wildfire. I know, not very unique, since that’s the series name, but…meh, it’s a work in progress!

As always, if you want to know before everyone else (even the readers of this blog!) when the next book will be released, any promotions or other cool news, sign up to get the monthly Freeholder Update today!

Leave a Reply

