Freehold Friday: Book sale!

I’m excited to spread the word that I’m going to be offering Alea Jacta Est on a Kindle Countdown Deal starting this Sunday the 19th at 7am (CST)!!!  For two and a half days, you’ll be able to purchase AJE for only 99¢!  How’s that for a bargain?  Yep, all 484 pages of kick-ass, post-apocalyptic, in-yer-face thriller for less than a buck.  I call that a heaping pile of fresh awesome.

Starting around noon on the 21st, the price will increase to $1.99 and stay that way (still about 50% off) until the wee hours of the morning of October 23rd.  At which time the price will roll back up to $2.99 until the countdown deal ends at 3am (CST) on Sunday the 26th.

I’m still pretty new to the whole promoting your book thing we indie authors have to accomplish ourselves (while writing the next book), so bear with me folks…I still need to figure out advertising and all that jazz.  In the meantime, tell your friends, tell your enemies–hell, tell your parents and even your dog.  Spread the word about the upcoming sale this weekend!  Nothing works better than word of mouth, and I know for a fact my fans are top shelf, as Ted might say.

Those fans who are already signed up on my email list– The Freeholder Update –already knew this, of course.  And, as a reward for their courage in joining this fledgling author on his publishing journey, my subscribers will get a free digital copy of the Wildfire novella currently in the works, to be released in November.

So if you want promotion/book release news and exclusive content, all neatly wrapped up in one–maybe two–emails a month, join The Freeholder Update today!  It’s free and it’s not spam.  Ever.

Okay, now that the shamelss self-promotion is over with, I’m going to get back to writing (and figureing out advertising, and designing the cover for the novella–and AJE2, and while I’m at it, coming up with a name for AJE2…)…

Leave a Reply

