Apache Dawn: The Cover

For the second Freehold Friday post I decided to give y’all a sneak peak at the cover for Apache Dawn (known in a former life as Oath of Office).

So without further ado, here’s the promised sneak-peek of the cover:

ApacheDawnCover_sm

That’s not all, though: I’m progressing along nicely with the final editing/revising of AD (thanks again to Rotag!).  On top of that, I’m three chapters in with the sequel to Alea Jacta Est.  It’s hard to focus on writing AJE2 when Apache Dawn is so achingly close to being finished.

It’s been a busy summer so far.  And I don’t really have time to work on writing  (stay at home dad + three kids + summer = no free time)…but…I’ve been getting up at 5am and sacrificing sleep to work.  I just cannot stomach the thought of my readers out there starving for want of new material to read…(that bit was supposed to be tongue-in-cheek, but I only hear crickets…)
Waking up to 50° temps in August has me thinking about Autumn – the best time of the year –  and that always gets my Muse humming.  In fact, she’s practically singing and it’s getting distracting.  I find myself constantly scribbling in my notebooks – just picked up a Midori Traveler’s Notebook and it is AWESOME, but that’s for another post – during the days now.  I’m always coming up with revision ideas, new stories, characters, etc…if I didn’t write it down, I think my head would explode.

Soon though, my prayers will be answered and school will start up again.   And then…with just the six-month old to watch….heh, heh look out.  My keyboard is cringing in fear even now….

Till next week, muchacos.

Leave a Reply

